Into each handcrafted piece, we incorporate symbols that have rich cultural and spiritual significance. We believe that it is important to celebrate the art, culture and history of the world's ancient and modern civilizations.


The ankh is the ancient Egyptian symbol for life and immortality. Made from metal, wood or clay, the ankh was worn in ancient Egypt as an amulet.  Representing renewal, regrowth and regeneration, the ankh was a popular motif in Egyptian art. In the 4th century A.D., the Coptic Church adopted and modified the symbol to form the crux ansata or the “handled cross”.

Aum (Ohm)

Often chanted during yoga practice, Aum is not a word but an intonation. Aum is comprised of three Sanskrit letters and is said to be the sound of the Universe. Aum represents the principles of creation, preservation and liberation.  

Celtic Knot

The Celtic knot, also known as the mystic or endless knot, appeared in Celtic artwork as early as 450 AD. As this knot has no clear beginning or end, the wearer of this symbol is to be reminded of the endless nature of the human spirit. Associated with longevity and good luck, the Celtic knot is often found on clothing and jewelry. 


The cross has been a symbol of the Christian faith since the 2nd century A.D. A powerful reminder of Christ's sacrifice and triumph, the cross has been adopted by churches worldwide. This symbol has evolved into various shapes, sizes and styles.


Hamsa has been used throughout history as a symbol of protection that represents blessings and power. It is also called Hand of Miriam, Hand of Mary and Hand of Fatima.

Ichthus (Fish)

The ichthus has been a symbol of the Christian faith since the first century A.D.  Facing Roman persecution, early Christians used this symbol to discreetly identify themselves as followers of Christ. The Greek word for fish, ichthus (ΙΧΘΥΣ), is also an acronym for the phrase “Jesus Christ, Son of God, Savior”.


Considered to be a symbolic form of pilgrimage, the labyrinth has been adopted by civilizations from the Mediterranean to the Americas.  The symbolic use of labyrinths relates to ideas of spiritual growth, evolution and enlightenment. 

Lotus Flower

The lotus flower begins its life in mud at the bottom of the pond and continues its growth through the murky darkness until it reaches the light at the top of the pond and emerges clean and beautiful. The lotus inspires us to persevere  no matter the circumstances.

The flower’s stalk is easy to bend but very hard to break because of its many sinuous fibers. Chinese poets have traditionally used this observation to symbolize the unbreakable relationship between members of a family. Many miles may physically separate them but nothing can separate them in heart or spirit.


Skulls are traditionally worn as a symbol that death is inevitable and as a reminder to embrace life with love and compassion.

Star of David

Also known as the Magen David or “shield of David”, the precise origin of this symbol is unclear. The Star of David is comprised of two interlocking triangles and has been adopted by Jewish peoples worldwide as a symbol of unity. This figure can be found not only on menorahs and mezuzahs but the flag of Israel as well.


Formerly associated with the Roman goddess Venus, this symbol has since been adopted by numerous world cultures to illustrate the union of the spiritual and the physical. The Venus symbol represents all that is feminine, beautiful, loving, creative and harmonious.